Twist and Curl

Howdy World,

I would like to share one of my hairstyles! It’s the Twist and Curl. It’s basically a twist-out prepared with the use of bendy rollers or any other type of rollers you can get your hands on. I just twist my hair and roll the twists up like this:

20130314-121354.jpg #SweetBendy

I love how the style turns out.

20130314-121523.jpg #2012

20130314-121603.jpg #also2012

The first time I tried this hairstyle, I twisted and curled with damp hair. That did not work out well for me as the hair NEVER dried…NEVER. And if my naturally kinky hair is still damp when I untwist my hair, it swells up. Trust me, you do not want this to happen. It throws all your hard work in the trash…between 30 minutes to an hour of your life you can’t get back! I only do this with dry (well-moisturised) hair.

I tried this hairstyle last month and this was how it came out:

20130314-122311.jpg #SweetHairOfMine

This style can last a week if you treat it right (will post about my night routine for maintaining this hairstyle later). Hope you enjoyed!

Always me,
Sandeey

Leave a Reply

