Will I Ever Go Back?

Hey World,

Whenever people see my hair, the conversation goes something like this:

Them: I like your hair! Is it natural or did you add something?
Me: It’s natural
Them: oh it’s so nice and full. So you have never relaxed it?
Me: I actually have. I cut off my relaxed hair few years back.
Them: So you will never relax again?
Me: No
Them: Forever?
Me: Of course forever! I’d rather pluck every hair on my head with tweezers than relax my hair ever again!

This is really how I feel! I cannot think of ever going back to having my hair relaxed. I could not find styles for my hair other than a ponytail, weave-on, braids or this:

20130315-234949.jpg #PlainJane2010

I knew nothing about hair back then. Now I know how to retain length better and also style my hair in different ways. If I want straight hair, all I would need is a blowdryer and flat iron #NotReadyYet. Also, I am still getting to know my hair better and that excites me.

20130315-235645.jpg #TwistTwist

I LOVE MY KINKY HAIR 🙂

Always me,
Sandeey

5 thoughts on “Will I Ever Go Back?

  1. I can so relate on never getting a relaxer again. I haven’t had that conversation yet though, prolly cuz the folks here don’t even know we use weaves/get our hair chemically straightened.
    Really nice blop post 🙂 Keep doing YOU 😀 your hair’s B E A U T I F U L. Go (natural) sister 🙂 #teamnomorecreamycrack

  2. Remember you owe me a hair do. If i see you with another nice one, i might have to tie a scarf on your head pending when you do mine………lol…….

Leave a Reply

