Lazy Lazy Bones

Hey World,

So, last night at about 9:30pm, a not so bright idea popped into my head. The idea obviously came from my scalp. It was so itchy. ( I wonder if that itchy feeling is psychological because it only happens on wash days). Anyway, the idea was that I should go and wash my hair. I stood up and brought out some coconut oil my sister brought back from her office. It’s the good stuff! Smells soooooo good and it’s unrefined. Anyway, I took some and began my prepoo. I massaged my itchy scalp with the oil and applied some to the ends of my hair. When I got to a mirror, I saw this…

20130608-082105.jpg #Filteredmynightface (check out the unfiltered version on Instagram)

Well after seeing this, I struck a pose…

20130608-082215.jpg #workingit

Well after striking several poses (I showed you the best shot #hehe), I was lazy exhausted. I tamed that mane into a bun and tied my night scarf. Wash day was therefore postponed to this morning. As I write this, it’s raining and that’s my queue to get more lazy sleep!

Moral of this story…none. Just know that the coconut oil massage took the itch away! I will do this more often.

Always me,
Sandeey

12 thoughts on “Lazy Lazy Bones

  1. Omg I love this. Quite a random question but I currently have braids in at the moment and when I take it out I want to do the kinky afro with my natural hair. I know the basics but im want to now exactly how to do it after the washing of hair and my hair is short aswell if that helps
    I would love to have a step by step guide, im longing to grow my hair!! thankyou

      1. I think I might send you a picture of the outcome I will be taking myriads out tomorrow but I’m not sure if I’ll take it all out by tomorrow though I may carry on the next day so probably Friday is picture day!!

Leave a Reply

