Return of my Hair

Hey World,

So last weekend, I decided to break my four-week spell of installing Marley/Havana/Kinky twists! I enjoyed it, got a little bored, enjoyed it again till I decided it was making me lazy. I felt I’d forget how to style my own hair and decided to give the style a week’s break…or two (we shall see).

I took the twists out on Saturday night…

20130716-220444.jpg

Then I detangled my hair and used my Proclaim Argan Oil Intense Hydrating Masque. I have actually used it before and it made my hair hard. I have no idea why that happened though because I followed the instructions by using it after shampooing. Well this time, I followed MY OWN instructions. I used it before washing my hair. My hair went POOF and was really soft. This product is the Humidity Fairy in a jar (in a good way).

20130716-221019.jpg

After this, I washed my hair, conditioned and moisturized as usual. I put my hair in chunky twists and went to bed. The next day, I decided not to unravel my twists. So I ‘scarfed’ it up and went out…

20130719-072055.jpg

Monday had my hair looking like this…

20130716-222056.jpg

And then Thursday brought back the Garden Egg Style…

20130719-073102.jpg

This style seems to creep up on me when I’m lazy! For those of you that have been following my blog, you’ll know what I mean!

Always me,
Sandeey

2 thoughts on “Return of my Hair

Leave a Reply

