My New Love

Hey Everyone,

I’m in love with braid-outs! It’s official. I know I said this in my last post but I have to lay emphasis on my love for the hairstyle. In the past, I had been doing it the wrong way. I always attempted it with wet hair. I know better now. Damp hair to dry hair is the best. It actually stretches the hair better and faster than twists.

For some strange reason, leave in conditioner and coconut oil have been working out pretty well for my hair. I have not used Shea Butter in a while and my hair is soft. Maybe it’s the weather, or the fact that I’m using a gentle cleanser to wash my hair and not a harsh shampoo. Whatever it is, I have decided to sit back and enjoy it while it lasts.

Yesterday evening, my hair needed to be moisturized so I took down my hair, used my leave in conditioner and coconut oil, one section at a time and braided. This morning, I took out the braids and loved my hair. How come my hair comes out looking so good when I don’t intend to wear it out?! Sadly, I had to put it in an updo, but not before taking pics for you all!

20130828-113423.jpg

Just thought I’d share this with you. Back to work!

Always me,
Sandeey

Leave a comment