An Unpublished Surprise

Hi World,

Its me again. You will not believe what I found… an unpublished post! I think it was written as an attempt a sorry attempt to get back to blogging a long time ago. I cannot remember why I never got around to publishing it. Oh well, here it is…

“MOTHERHOOD MEETS SANDEEY’S HAIR”

Hello World,

It has been a long time away from you. So much has happened in between. Let’s catch up!

I had my white wedding on December 13th 2014…

 

 

I gave birth to my wonderful son Marcello on May 22nd 2015…

  IMG_0546

And my hair…well lets just say my hair has not been nice to me. Firstly, postpartum shedding was hard on my edges. I hid it with handy headbands…(still do). Now its a bit better but not the best yet. Also, I gave myself a not so professional hair cut that has left the length of my hair with the status of unknown. Postpartum shedding got the best of me by leaving my hair in a tangled mess after each wash. Rather than being my patient self, I practically ripped my hair apart. Knowing the damage it had done to my ends, I decided to give myself a haircut to cut off the split ends and to make detangling easier. It worked for detangling but I know I still have a lot of split ends. I parted my hair in two and snipped off my ends…it doesn’t work so please do NOT try that. I only did that because I was running out of time. It was nighttime, Marcello was sleeping and I knew he would wake up for a midnight snack. And now you know how the rest of the story goes.

It’s such a shame that my amateur solution to balancing motherhood and taking care of hair led to such a bad decision. Now, parts of my hair are waist length and some others are not. I do not even want to know how it looks when straight. I will get myself a professional haircut soon. Right now, I keep my hair in kinky twists. It first started with medium-sized twists. Then it graduated to large twists. Do not be surprised if you see me with one huge twist on my head. I will tell you soon with a short story called “Why Did I Do This To Myself?!!”.

Its been nice catching up. I have really missed you all. xx

Always me, 

Sandeey 

This really brings back memories of how I felt back then. By the way, I never got that professional haircut. As I type this, postpartum shedding has begun and my edges have begun traveling abroad. I believe I am prepared this time. Let’s see what happens.

Have you forgiven me yet?

Always me,

Sandeey

Leave a Reply

