Are you sleeping?

Hey World,

You know the rhyme “are you sleeping, are you sleeping, Brother John?”  Well I’m pretty sure he was sleeping so lucky him. I cannot remember the last time I slept…well.  Anyway, whether I sleep or not, I still have to protect my hair at night…right?

Well after my day out yesterday with my family, I twisted my hair into four places. I didn’t feel the need to use any moisturizer because it was still moisturised. However, I did use my Jojoba oil while twisting. Then I decided to take a pic! 


Thanks to my personal camera man, Le Hubz. 

Well immediately after, I put on my satin scarf. Let’s just say I don’t really wait for night to put my scarf on. I love laying around at times so I must protect my hair always. 

I have to go way off topic for a second here. How did I not know that yoghurt bark was so yummy! I recently found a recipe for yogurt bark online. I made mine with Greek yoghurt and a little honey. Yum! 

Alright, back to hair. How do you sleep at night? Do you protect your kinks/coils/curls/locs etc.? Or do you allow it sleep on your pillow? If it’s the latter, I sure do hope it’s a satin pillow. Note to self: Get one! 

Always me,

Sandeey

Leave a Reply

