Change of Mind

Dear World,

How are you today? I just wanted to let you know that I changed my mind about wash day…again. As you know, it was supposed to be on Thursday or Friday (yesterday) but I decided against it. Thursday’s change of mind was as a result of my balding edges but yesterday’s was because I decided it wouldn’t be wise. I am resuming work on Tuesday (after my maternity leave expires) and would need to have fresh hair all week. This cannot be possible with an early wash day. I have decided to wait till Sunday to wash my hair. This will give it time to dry and be in a style (fingers crossed) by Tuesday.

However, I gave my hair some TLC minus the trimming last night. I prefer trimming after a good wash. I brought out my hair spray bottle (it even sprays upside down!) with Jojoba Oil and Water, then my good ol’ Shea Butter and of course my Cantu Leave in Conditioner. 


I unraveled my hair in sections, and sprayed my oil and water mixture. I let the water sink in for about a minute then applied my leave in and topped it up with my Shea Butter. I paid extra attention to my ailing edges. My hair felt so good. It still feels good as I write this. 


My hair is currently in twists and I will be rocking what I believe would be a lovely twist out tomorrow to Church. If it isn’t lovely, I will go with an updo. Let’s see what happens. 

Always me,

Sandeey

2 thoughts on “Change of Mind

Leave a Reply

