So Far So… I Don’t Know

Hey World,

This is a post about my wash day. Or should I say part one of it. Lausanne decided when my wash day would be and it wasn’t last night. Since Her Highness decided I had no choice but to wash my hair this morning, I embarked on the journey. 

Let’s just say, so far so…I don’t know. This is what I’ve been able to to till now (2pm Netherlands time). 

Step one: Part my hair in two 


Step Two: Spray with my water and oil mix, followed by a generous amount of coconut oil. 


Step Three: Braid my hair in four parts…and rush to soothe my screaming baby. No time for pictures! 

Step Four: Wash my hair with black soap and follow with conditioner (at the speed of light) and rinse. 


Step Five: Use a towel to remove excess water (dabbing and not rubbing) and cover with a microfiber hair towel…and calm fussy baby down. 


Step Six: Pray to God I have time to do something nice to my hair before work tomorrow! 

Always me,

Hopeful Sandeey 

Leave a Reply

