Time is key 

Hey World,

Let’s go straight to the point. Time is very important for natural hair. Last week, for the first time ever, I took my time to properly detangle my hair. It was important for me to do so because my hair is shedding at 1 million strands per second (yes, I’m overreacting) due to postpartum shedding. When this happens, my hair gets tangled up and I spend too much time trying to comb it. 

While in the shower, I sectioned my hair and washed as usual. However after applying conditioner, I took time to gently rid my hair of the shed hair (Lausanne and Marcello allowed me to do this). When twisting my hair, I could easily run a comb through without any problems and I didn’t spend much time. 

I hope I always have time when washing my hair to repeat this. Please wish me luck! 

(Random pic)

Always me,

Sandeey 

Leave a Reply

